My Sense Of Fashion

So this blog is going to be a little different from others. Other than just me ranting, I’ve decided I’d share with you guys something I’m passionate about.

 

I’ve chosen 5 outfits that I believe suits my style. It’s not really a “summer” style book, because in all honesty during the summer I wear pajamas most of the day unless I’m going somewhere. I also have a very different style I’d like to think. I follow trends, but put my own twist on them. If I had to describe my fashion as a whole I honestly couldn’t. It’s different everyday and it depends on my mood. But overall, it’s mostly extremely girly, floral of any sort, and COMFORTABLE!! Comfort is definitely my main priority.

BUT LET’S GET STARTED! 🙂

Outfit 1:

IMG_5051

Shirt: Brandy Melville (classic)

Blazer: H&M

Shorts: Brandy Melville (I sound basic already, but I swear I really am not lmao)

Shoes: a gift, probably from online

I’m a HUGE fan of the shoes I’m wearing. Most of you have probably seen me wear them because I do wear them often, but they’re me if I was a pair of shoes. They’re Nike Air Maxes revamped perfectly to my style. 🙂

 

Outfit 2:

IMG_5065

Shirt: My mom’s closet lol

Pants: Top Shop

Shoes: Doc Martens

I’ve actually had these checkered jeggings since Freshmen year, but I never had the courage to wear them. I loved the edgy style, but I was just too scared. Eventually I got over it and now they’re the best things ever. It adds a rocker vibe to any outfit, it makes me feel spunky/fun, and it goes perfectly with anything floral. The shoes I’m actually wearing I’ve only worn 3 times (including in this picture), so I’m selling them soon for a good deal! Keep an eye out. 😉

 

Outfit 3:

IMG_5060

Shirt: Wet Seal

Scarf: Cotton On

Button Up: Plato’s Closet

Pants: lol long story, it’s actually a jump suit from Forever 21 just tied in the back

Shoes: Cathy Jean

I like the casual feel of this one and it kind of has a slight Boho vibe. I don’t have much to say about this outfit other than I like it a lot and it’s the most comfortable.

 

Outfit 4:

IMG_5059

Shirt: Forever 21

Skirt: Nordstrom

Shoes: Converse (plus with my signature look: ruffle socks from Cotton On)

I love how this skirt actually pairs well with some of the most comfortable shoes ever. Sometimes converse can make an outfit look a little too tom-boyish for me and although that style is fine too, it’s just not me. So, I add the ruffle socks and that makes the outfit more me.

 

 

Outfit 5:

IMG_5056

Dress: I honestly can not remember

Hat: Pixar Studios Store

Button Up: Francesca’s

Shoes: Target

This one is SUPER comfortable too!! I bought the shoes randomly after work oneday, back when I worked at Target, because I- I actually don’t know why. I think I just wanted to spend some of my check and they were only 10 bucks. It’s hard not to spend money at Target lol. I look so depressed in this picture, but it’s one of my favorites for sure.

 

Sorry for the awkward poses! Lol. I don’t know how to act in front of a camera sometimes. I love fashion because you can make it your own. Although, it was hard time to time making it work around DHS’s dress code BUT I tried my best. 🙂 Remember: there’s no specific way to dress.

 

 

Leave a Reply

